Directory of Active
Progressive Groups in Dane County WI
2018
This list is currently under review. Please email corrections and additions to radio@widelp.org.
Organization
(link to website)
AddressPhoneEmailSocial Media
350-Madison Climate Action Team608-467-2637350.madison.wi@gmail.com
Active McFarlandactivemcfarland@gmail.com
Alliance for Animals and the EnvironmentPO Box 1632., Madison WI 53701608-957-2392alliance@allanimals.org
Amnesty International, UW-Madison415 N Henry St, Apt 3, Madison WI 53703612-655-7816jkinney4@wisc.edu
Autonomous Solidarity Organization307 S Franklin St Left, Verona, WI 53593803-381-4127bill.fetty@asolidarity.org
Briarpatch Youth Services2720 Rimrock Road, Madison, WI 53713608-245-2550contact@briarpatch.org
Building Unitybuildingunitywi@gmail.com
Campus Workers Collective271 Bascom Hall 500 Lincoln Drive608-263-2995John.lease@wisc.edu
Citizens Climate Lobby - WI ChapterDan Dieterich, Arboretum Cohousing, 1137 Erin St, Madison, WI608-249-5979 (Lance) & 608-446-4882 (Madeleine)word1consult@gmail.com
Clean Lakes Allianceinfo@cleanlakesalliance.org
Community Action Coalition for South Central WI, Inc.wiscap@wiscap.org
Dane County UUs for Justicetimc@fusmadison.org
DeForest Area Progressives608-446-1446deforestprogressives@gmail.com
Democratic Socialists of America - Madisonsilberman@gmail.com
Driftless Defendersinfo@driftlessdefenders.com
East Side Progressives Madison WImadisonprogressives@gmail.com
Ecumenical Peace Working Groupmowisdom@gmail.com
Fair Wisconsin203 Paterson St. Suite 200, Madison WI 53703608-441-0143info@fairwisconsin.com
Family Farm DefendersPO Box 1772, Madison WI 53701608-260-0900familyfarmdefenders@yahoo.com
Farley Center for Peace, Justice & Sustainability2299 Springrose Road, Verona WI 53593608-845-8724programs@farleycenter.org
Forward Marching Bandinfo@forwardband.org
Forward Together Wisconsinvicki.berenson@gmail.com
Four Lakes Group of the Sierra Club754 Williamson Street, Madison Wi 53703608-222-9376d_ferber@sbcglobal.net
Frame for the Futurewww.frame4future.com/contact
Freedom, Inc.1810 South Park Street Madison WI 53715608-661-4089 or 608-416-5337info@freedom-inc.org
Gay Straight Alliance for Safe Schools122 E. Olin Ave. Madison, WI608-661-4141info@gsafewi.org
GrassRoots Organization of Waunakee608-218-4393info@grassrootswaunakee.org
Gray Panthers Madisongraypanthersmadison@gmail.com
Groundworkgroundworkmadison@gmail.com
Haiti Allies2935 S Fish Hatchery Rd, PMB 364, Madison WI 53711608-577-8716bsirch@sirchio.com
Indivisible Madisoncontact@indivisiblemadison.org
Justified Anger655 W Badger Road, Madison WI 53713justifiedanger@nehemiah.org
Leading Locally
Madison Arcatao Sister City ProjectPO Box 132, Madison, WI 53701info[at]mascp.org
Madison Community Cooperative1202 Williamson Street, Suite 106coordinatingofficer@madisoncommunity.coop
Madison ETANc/o Eric Piotrowski, 213 N 5th Street, Madison WI 53704madison@etan.org
Madison Gay Hockey Associationrecruiting@madisongayhockey.org
Madison InfoShopc/o Madison Community Co-op, 1202 Williamson St #106, Madison WI 53703madisoninfoshop@gmail.com
Madison NLG Chapter (National Lawyers Guild)madisonnlg@gmail.com
Madison NORMLPO Box 3132, Madison WI 53704608-301-5665madison@winorml.org
Madison Socialist AlternativeMadison@socialistalternative.org
Madison Skeptics Meetup7846 W Oakbrook Cir, Madison WI 53717608-219-7044RichardSRussell@tds.net
Madtown O's3817 Euclid Ave, Madison WI 53711608-233-9938info@madtownos.org
Middleton Action Teammiddletonactionteam53562@gmail.com
MOSESPO Box 7031, Madison, WI 43707608-509-7433info@mosesmadison.org
National Lawyers Guild UW975 Bascom Hall, Madison WI 53706608-655-1301
Natural Path Sanctuary2299 Springrose Road, Verona WI 53593608-845-8724director@farleycenter.org
One Wisconsin Now152 W Johnson St #214, Madison, WI 53703608-204-0677MAIL@ONEWISCONSINNOW.ORG
Oregon (WI) Area Progressivesoregonareaprogressives@gmail.com
Organizing for Action608-301-5726jndowns40@gmail.com?
Our Lives Magazine
OutReach2701 International Lane, Suite 101, Madison WI 53704608-255-8582info@lgbtoutreach.org
Perfect Harmony Mens' Chorus
PFLAG Madison608-848-2333 help linepflagmadison@yahoo.com
Progressive DanePO Box 1222, Madison WI 53701608-433-2822pdsteering@prodane.org
Progressive Law Group354 W Main Street, Madison WI 53703608-258-8511contact-us
The Progressive magazine30 W Mifflin St, Suite 703, Madison WI 53703608-257-4626info@progressive.org
Proud TheaterPO Box 6306, Monona WI 53716608-222-9086info@proudtheater.org
The Rainbow Resistance - Madison
Raging Grannies of Madisongrannies@madisonwi.us
Sierra Club - John Muir Chapter754 Williamson St, Madison WI 53703608-256-0565john.muir.chapter@sierraclub.org
Social Justice Center1202 Williamson Street, Madison WI608-227-0206(o)sjcmadison@gmail.com
South Central Federation of Labor1602 S Park St, Madison WI608-256-5111thefed@scfl.org
South Central Wisconsin United to AmendPO Box 3392, Madison WI 53704608-219-7044RichardSRussell@tds.net
Southwest Wisconsin Area Progressives (SWWAP)8178 County Road G, Verona WI 53593swwaplist@gmail.com
Stoughton Area Democrats and Progressivesstotondems@gmail.com
Student Labor Action Coalition (SLAC)studentlaboractioncoalition@gmail.com
Sun Prairie Action Resource Coalition (SPARC)608-825-2518 & 608-572-1696SunPrairieAction@gmail.com
Team 19info@team19.com
United Fitchburgunited@fitchburg.wi.us
United Nations Association - Dane County ChapterPO Box 5155, Madison WI 53705jdeltoro@wisc.edu
UW-Madison LGBT Campus Center716 Langdon St, Red Gym 123, Madison WI 53706608-265-3344lgbt@studentlife.wisc.edu
Verona Progressive Action Coalition
Veterans for Peacebooks24u@aol.com
We, the Irrelevantplotkin5007@gmail.com
We March Forward: Madison
Western Dane Preservation Campaignwdpc2020@gmail.com
Willy Street Coop1221 Williamson St, Madison WI 53703 (east)608-251-6776
WIDE-LP radio5610 Hammersley Rd, Madison WI 53711608-273-8775radio@widelp.org
Wisconsin Coalition to Ground the Drones and End the Wars
Wisconsin Democracy Campaign203 South Paterson St, Suite 100, Madison WI 53703608-255-4260wisdc@wisdc.org
Wisconsin Faith Voices for Justice7118 Old Sauk Road, Madison WI 53717608-827-9482rabbibonnie@charter.net
Wisconsin Gazette
Wisconsin Network for Peace, Justice, & Sustainability30 W Mifflin #702, Madison WI 53703608-250-9240office@wnpj.org
Wisconsin Progress221 S Paterson St Suite 210, Madison WI 53703608-556-0758info@wisconsinprogress.org
Wisconsin Public Interest Research Group912 Williamson St, 2nd. Floor, Madison WI 53703608-251-9501contact
Worker Justice Wisconsin1602 S Park Street #116, Madison WI 53715608-255-0376becky@workerjustice.org
Young Gifted & Black CoalitionPO Box 258151, Madison WI 53725608-618-0942info@ygbcoalition.org
List compiled by WIDE-LP, 99.1 FM, for groups sharing our goal of a more just society, with citizen engagement in a functioning democracy.